The compulsory field comprises of 3 modules with a scope of 42 credit points. 30 credit points of these are allocated to the final thesis that comprises of the final thesis (written master thesis) and the colloquium.

The compulsory optional field comprises of modules with a total scope of 42 credit points from the predefined module catalogues “Electrical engineering” and “Computer science” as well as the supplementary compulsory optional field.

In the elective field, a module with a scope of 6 credit points must be attended, that can be chosen from the non-technical module offer of the faculty or the entire university’s module offer.